Circa 1835 William Lang and his wife Jane (Stewart) Lang built a carding and fulling mill on the Indian River, a mile north of the village of Lang. The sawmill in Lang burned in 1873 and shortly thereafter, William and his son-in-law Richard Hope added a saw house to their mill. By1892 the wool and carding business was discontinued...
Icicle circles around the trees at middle #cordovafalls #croweriver #pureontario #backroadsofontario #thaw #hike #ontariowaterfalls
A few summers ago, we read about the Corran Ruins situated in the south Bruce Peninsula, and being intrigued, we made plans for a day trip to explore! We packed a picnic lunch then headed off early one morning, making a pit stop in Wiarton for coffee, then continued north on hwy#6 for another 20 minutes to see a...
Mariners' Park Museum, Milford Ontario 2065 County Rd 13, Milford, ON K0K 2P0 This marine museum has over 5,000 artifacts including the top of the lighthouse from False Duck Island. Items on display at the museum include a First Nation's birch bark canoe and a dugout canoe, and items recovered from area shipwrecks.
Photos Jim Eadie -
Standing on Half Moon Bay viewing the rounded Bluff at Little Bluff, Prince Edward County Ontario In the summertime the water is crystal blue in Half moon Bay. To get to the bottom of this magnificent Bluff you must find the secret trail to the old Granary, we were lucky the ice was frozen solid that we could walk through...
-5.4 ° C